Australian Open title-winners

Title-winners at the Australian Open which ended on Sunday:  Men's singles

Women's singles - Angelique Kerber, Germany,

Men's doubles -  Jamie Murray, Britain-Bruno Soarez, Brazil

Women's doubles - Martina Hingis, Switzerland-Sania Mirza, India, 

Mixed doubles - Elena Vesnina, Russia-Bruno Suares, Brazil

Last update: Sun, 31/01/2016 - 14:08

More from Sport

IOC confirm support for whistleblower Yuliya Stepanova

Russian doping whistleblower Yuliya Stepanova to receive a grant to support her training, an International Olympic...

Hamilton wins US Grand Prix to boost championship chances

Reigning Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton produced a flawless performance to win the United States Grand ...

Manchester City back on top despite 1-1 draw with Southampton

Manchester City went back to the top of the Premier League on Sunday despite a 1-1 draw with Southampton that left...

AC Milan edge Juve 1-0 in dull game

AC Milan edged a dominating but ineffective Juventus to a 1-0 victory Saturday, going second in the Serie A thanks...

Bayern Munich down Gladbach to lead Bundesliga from Hertha Berlin

Bayern Munich cruised to a comfortable 2-0 win over Borussia Moenchengladbach late Saturday to lead the Bundesliga...