Croatia and Argentina given home starts in 2017 Davis Cup

The 2016 Davis Cup finalists Croatia and Argentina will both start their 2017 World Group campaigns with home ties after the draw was made in London on Thursday.

Argentina will welcome Italy and Croatia host Spain in ties to be played February 3-5, 2017. The pair first meet each other in the upcoming final of the ongoing edition November 25-27.

Britain, winners in 2015, start with a trip to Canada, while Belgium, the team they beat for that title, open their tournament away to Germany.

Australia v Czech Republic, United States v Switzerland, Japan v France and Serbia v Russia are the other first round ties.

Last update: Thu, 22/09/2016 - 16:36

More from Sport

Poll: Most fans would support gay players at clubs

The majority of football fans in Britain would have no issues with their club signing a gay player, according to a...

IOC confirm support for whistleblower Yuliya Stepanova

Russian doping whistleblower Yuliya Stepanova to receive a grant to support her training, an International Olympic...

Hamilton wins US Grand Prix to boost championship chances

Reigning Formula One world champion Lewis Hamilton produced a flawless performance to win the United States Grand ...

Manchester City back on top despite 1-1 draw with Southampton

Manchester City went back to the top of the Premier League on Sunday despite a 1-1 draw with Southampton that left...

AC Milan edge Juve 1-0 in dull game

AC Milan edged a dominating but ineffective Juventus to a 1-0 victory Saturday, going second in the Serie A thanks...